×
The Witch Is Back! 'Chilling Adventures Of Sabrina' Part 2 Is FINALLY Coming To Netflix Tonight!

The Witch Is Back! 'Chilling Adventures Of Sabrina' Part 2 Is FINALLY Coming To Netflix Tonight!

Part 2 of the Netflix Original picks up right from the events of the Christmas special, “A Midwinter’s Tale,” as Sabrina meanders through the two different worlds.

The 'Chilling Adventures of Sabrina' is finally back tonight, and fans are all set for the binge-watching ritual all over again. Following the breakout debut season and Christmas special in 2018, the Netflix series will be back with brand new episodes on Friday, April 5.

Twitter

 

There are going to be ten new episodes of Part 2, and we know for a fact that there will be plenty staying up to watch those new episodes. The TV series starring Kiernan Shipka, Ross Lynch, and Lucy Davis, is the supernatural horror series that became an instant hit among the viewers and it has even got itself a passionate coven of fans.

Twitter

 

The Netflix Original is based on the Archie comic book series of the same name. It was released in October 2018 and was clearly one of the most streamed titles on Netflix ever since it debuted on the streaming platform.

Twitter

 

As you may have guessed, it follows the adventures of Sabrina, a half mortal-half witch hybrid. Although Sabrina leads a very normal life, but she also has another life where she lives with her witch aunts and cousin. And then she faces a dilemma when her 16th birthday approaches.

Twitter

 

She has to make a call whether to go for the Path of Night and serve Satan or the Path of Light and choose to be a mortal. And that's what season 2 is all going about! But that's not all. This comes along with Sabrina dealing with a little something called High School, which is even scarier considering there are witches involved.

Twitter

 

Part 2 picks right from the events of the Christmas special, “A Midwinter’s Tale,” as Sabrina meanders through the two different worlds. “Her duality is strong — there’s a strong part of her that’s mortal, but I do think there’s that dark side in her,” Kiernan Shipka told TVLine. “Playing with that has been super fun. She’s really excited about [the path she’s on] right now.”

Twitter

 

“Now that Sabrina’s friends know that she’s a witch — and they’re not about to be killed — they can talk about it more,” Shipka says. “It’s a massive shift in the friendship because they know so much more about her.”

Twitter

 

Meanwhile, while speaking about Sabrina getting close to Nick, Shipka told Collider, " Yeah, I think obviously Sabrina has this love for Harvey that will never go away. But at the same time, she’s a young girl and she wants to have fun and Nick is hot and awesome and she loves him in many ways. I think that they’re really fun partners in crime in the second season, without delving too far into exactly sort of what they develop into."

Twitter

 

"I think that Sabrina needs a warlock in the second season to help her get done a lot of the things that she needs to get done. She does most of the things on her own anyway, but her support system is largely coming from the witch side in the second season. And I think Nick is one of the few witches or warlocks that believes in her and that has her back, and that doesn’t look down on her and think less of her," she added. 

Twitter

 

Now if you are one of those fans who can't wait to see what's in store, its time to grab some popcorn, snuggle up cozily inside a warm blanket and start the binge-watching session tonight itself. Because, Sabrina is back and going by, what the first season offered; we can only expect things to get darker, scarier and definitely chilling! 

Twitter

 

Here's when you can watch it on Netflix: 

Pacific Standard Time: 12:00 AM
Mountain Standard Time: 1:00 AM
Central Standard Time: 2:00 AM
Eastern Standard Time: 3:00 AM
Greenwich Mean Time: 8:00 AM
Central European Time: 9:00 AM
Eastern European Time: 10:00 AM
India Standard Time: 12:30 PM
Japan Standard Time: 16:00 PM
Australian Eastern Time: 18:00 PM
New Zealand Day Light Time: 20:00 PM

Recommended for you